Solana Season Global Hackathon with $1M Prize and Funding Pool!

A global hackathon with $1 million in prizes and seed funding. There has been over 1000 registrations already!

Registration is now open at 

The Solana Foundation is excited to announce Solana Season, a global hackathon focused on Web3, DeFi, and NFTs. Solana Season will take place over the course of three weeks starting on May 15th!

The winter hackathon saw over 3,000 registrations and 100+ final projects submitted, so this time we’re expanding our reach across use case verticals, with additional regional tracks in China, India, Eastern Europe, and Brazil. Each track will have its own set of supporting projects and a panel of judges, as well as offline workshops and events. 

Need some inspiration on what to build? Check out the list of project ideas to explore

The hackathon features up to $1 million in prizes and seed funding. A Grand Prize of $30k will be awarded to the team with the best project submission. . There are 3 category tracks: DeFi, Web3, and NFTs, each with 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners who will receive $20k, $10k, and $5k prizes in USDC-SPL, respectively. 

Solana Website

There will be additional prizes for regional tracks including:

  • Eastern Europe track which will have a $155k prize pool with contributions from Hacken,, Serum, Velas, HAPI, and Akash Network.
  • China track with $125k in prizes coming from Solana Foundation, Serum, and Raydium.
  • India track which will have a $50k total prize pool and contributions from Solana Foundation, Devfolio, and CoinDCX.
  • Brazil will see a $25k prize pool with support from BRZ Brazil, Foxbit, Bitpreço, NOX Bitcoin, and Alterbank. 

Individual projects will also have the chance to compete for added prizes with support from Serum, Kin,  Raydium, and Pyth.,. Judges and speakers will include Balaji Srinivasan, Kevin Rose, Sam Bankman Fried, Robert Leshner, Anatoly Yakovenko, Meltem Demirors, Jason Choi, Tegan Kline, Kyle Samani, Santiago Santos, Ledger Status, Tarun Chitra, Imran Khan, James Prestwich, David Nage, Arthur Cheong, Crypto Messiah, and David Ratney. 

To read more about the terms of the Hackathon and to sign up, please visit the Official Solana SZN page!

1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

The Giant of the Seas Orca DEX hits $40M TVL!

Next Post

Free Solana Development Training Now @

Related Posts